Favorite food from my Country

I think grilled chicken and white rice is the best food from my country. I won’t say it’s originally from my country (Gambia) but, my mom cooks it nicely.

rice and chicken - Google SearchRice with chicken on plate - Flickr - Photo Sharing!

 

Grilled chicken and rice is good most of the time. But it is always more special when it’s home made. The spices used while grilling the chicken can have a big effect on the chicken, so before making a bunch, you make a small sample and make sure the spice it perfect. Many people across Africa, eat chicken and rice as a main meal, but for me it is always special and delicious.

I hope more people get to eat chicken and rice more often, until it becomes earth’s main meal.

MLA citation: secretlondon123. Chicken and rice. Photograph. Flickr. Flickr. Oct. 1, 2008. Nov. 4, 2015

Access URL

Citation: USdepartmentofagriculture. Chicken and rice. Photograph. Flickr. Flickr. January 5, 2015

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite food from my Country

  1. Dear Moman
    Foods as a part of countries culture act as a connection between people.
    We have the same food in Iran too and it’s local name is Juje Kebab.
    Also as you know new program in our challenge has been published.
    It’s about visiting other blogs in challenge and leave them comments.
    you could reach full item detail in http://www.studentchallenge.edublogs.org

    GOOD LUCK
    Astaneh

  2. Dear Mohammed
    Week 7 in challenge has come with a new topic.
    I,m sure you are interested in nature and your country has special nature to show your blog’s visitors.
    Please write a post about this new program and explain us your point of view about nature.
    You could find more at http://www.studentchallenge.edublogs.org
    GOOD LUCK

    Astaneh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *